Overview
University of Jamestown in Jamestown, North Dakota has competed in varsity esports since 2017, with affiliations including NACE. Its teams currently compete in Rocket League, Counter-Strike 2, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Marvel Rivals, Overwatch 2, Call of Duty and Rainbow Six Siege. The school does not publicly list esports scholarship terms (jimmiepride.com, 2025-26); contact the program directly. Federal College Scorecard data shows an average net price of $19,567 per year, an acceptance rate of 88% and a graduation rate of 49% across 1,041 undergraduates.
Esports details verified 2026-10-10 · Federal data retrieved 2026-10-10
Esports scholarships at Jamestown
No current esports scholarship terms published; press (CBS Colorado) reported an esports scholarship signing in an earlier year, amount not stated
Jamestown doesn't publish esports scholarship terms. Ask the program staff about athletic or participation awards during recruiting.
The esports program
- Level
- Varsity
- Founded
- 2017
- Conference / league
- NACE
- Facility
- Not published
- Titles fielded
- 7
Cost & outcomes vs. other esports schools
Compared with the median of all 405 esports programs we track.
| Tuition | $24,990 |
|---|---|
| Average net price (after grants) | $19,567 |
| Students receiving Pell grants | 26% |
| Median debt at graduation | $27,000 |
| Student-to-faculty ratio | 13:1 |
Who studies at Jamestown
1,041 undergraduates, shown as 100 people.
- White 72%
- Hispanic/Latino 7%
- Black 3%
- Asian 0%
- Two or more races 3%
- International 6%
- Other / unknown 9%
- Women
- 44%
- First-generation
- 28%
- Pell recipients
- 26%
Frequently asked questions
Does Jamestown offer esports scholarships?
The school does not publicly list esports scholarship terms (jimmiepride.com, 2025-26); contact the program directly. Scholarship terms can change each season, so confirm with the program before applying.
What games does Jamestown esports compete in?
Jamestown fields varsity teams in Rocket League, Counter-Strike 2, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Marvel Rivals, Overwatch 2, Call of Duty and Rainbow Six Siege, according to the program's published information.
How much does Jamestown cost per year?
The average annual net price — cost after grants and scholarships for students receiving aid — is $19,567. Published tuition is $24,990 (U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard).
How hard is it to get into Jamestown?
Jamestown admits 88% of applicants, per the College Scorecard.
When did Jamestown start varsity esports?
Jamestown's varsity esports program began in 2017.
Sources
- Esports program and scholarship terms: jimmiepride.com (2025-26)
- Cost, admissions, outcomes and demographics: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, retrieved 2026-10-10
- Photo: LinkTiger, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons
Research notes
Athletics-run varsity program (jimmiepride.com) since 2017, first in North Dakota. Titles from the 2025-26 roster page. Head coach Gabriel Gohman hired July 2025. Conference/league affiliations not stated on official pages; NACE per NACE directory and an older Sanford Health post.
Spot something out of date? Request a correction.