HomeCall for ApplicationThe Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engeenering 2025

The Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engeenering 2025

Deadline:  7 June 2024

Applications are now open for The Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engeenering 2025. The QEPrize seeks nominations from the public that celebrate a wide variety of engineering innovations across all sectors of the profession, and a breadth of nominators from all corners of the globe. The QEPrize is an international award and accepts nominations from anywhere in the world. The only limitations are that self-nomination and posthumous nomination are not allowed.

The Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engeenering 2025 Prize:

  • The £500,000 prize is the world’s most prestigious engineering accolade, awarded to up to 10 engineers responsible for a bold, groundbreaking engineering innovation of global benefit to humanity.

Also read: The Amba Dalmia Scholarship 2024 For Women (Funded to france)


The judges will use these criteria to select the winner, or winners, of the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering:

  • What is it that this person has done (or up to ten people have done) that is a ground-breaking innovation in engineering?
  • In what way has this innovation been of global benefit to humanity?
  • Is there anyone else who might claim to have had a pivotal role in this development?

The Process

Please read the Prize Rules & Conditions before starting your nomination.

  • Nominations will be managed online.
  • Nominees will receive an email informing them of the nomination.
  • Referees will be invited to support the nomination, entering their references on the website.
  • Completed, eligible nominations will go forward to the judges.

Nominations Checklist

  • Does the innovation have global impact?
  • Can you identify up to 10 engineers responsible?
  • Do you have enough information to write a case for nomination?
  • Are you able to identify at least 2 people who are familiar enough with the innovation to act as referees?

For more Information: Visit the website for The Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engeenering 2025


Latest post